Prevagen vs RediMind: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Prevagen and RediMind both offer one-capsule routines. Their ingredient logic is different: apoaequorin with vitamin D versus a five-active botanical and choline-related blend. ThinkEase is our recommendation when individual doses across a broader formula matter more than capsule count.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaPrevagen beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Prevagen 1 capsule |
RediMind 1 vegetable capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Not included | Not included |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Not included | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | Not included |
| Apoaequorin | Not included | 10 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 50 mcg | Not included |
| Ginkgo | Not included | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Not included | 50% preparation in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzine A | Not included | Not included | Included in 350 mg blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.
RediMind: One vegetable capsule. The 350 mg is the total for all five blend ingredients, not a separate dose for each.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
RediMind: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Version assessed: Current Nutreance one-capsule formula. Comparison basis: 1 vegetable capsule.
The convenience comparison is close
A one-capsule serving is a shared advantage for these competitors. RediMind nevertheless groups its five actives into a 350 mg total, whereas Prevagen states its two active amounts separately. The more varied ingredient list does not reveal the amount of each addition.
What a full label lets you decide
With ThinkEase, the bacopa, citicoline and lion’s mane entries each have a stated amount. That helps assess the purchase on concrete information. It cannot guarantee a benefit, and it does not make a small proprietary blend automatically poor quality.
The price of that broader selection in practical terms is four capsules rather than one.
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Rootana Pure Mind gives readers a three-capsule alternative with all actives quantified. It still asks for more capsules than either competitor. We recommend it for the smaller serving within our preferred formula family, while ThinkEase remains first for the fuller amounts and equally clean profile.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: Prevagen review and RediMind review.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.