Prevagen vs Dynamic Brain: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Prevagen is narrow and Dynamic Brain is extensive, but ingredient count does not settle this comparison. We prefer ThinkEase’s individually quantified daily formula. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving alternative for readers who want the same active selection with fewer capsules.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaPrevagen beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Regular Strength capsules, 10 mg apoaequorin. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Prevagen 1 capsule |
Dynamic Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Hericium erinaceus; preparation not specified; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | Not included | BacoMind aerial extract, minimum 27% triterpene glycosides; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Not included | L-theanine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Not included | Phosphatidylserine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Not included | 12 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | 400 mcg DFE from 240 mcg calcium L-5-MTHF |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | 20 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Apoaequorin | Not included | 10 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 50 mcg | 4 mcg; cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin A | Not included | Not included | 180 mcg RAE; beta-carotene |
| Vitamin C | Not included | Not included | 90 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin E | Not included | Not included | 9 mg; dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | Not included | 3 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | Not included | 1.7 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | Not included | 8 mg NE; niacin |
| Biotin | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Not included | 12 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | Not included | 110 mg; choline bitartrate |
| Iodine | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg; potassium iodide |
| Magnesium | Not included | Not included | 42 mg; oxide |
| Zinc | Not included | Not included | 5.5 mg; oxide |
| Selenium | Not included | Not included | 11 mcg; selenium methionate, as printed on panel |
| Copper | Not included | Not included | 0.18 mg; glycinate |
| Manganese | Not included | Not included | 0.46 mg; sulfate |
| Chromium | Not included | Not included | 12 mcg; picolinate |
| Molybdenum | Not included | Not included | 10 mcg; amino-acid chelate |
| Boron | Not included | Not included | Boron citrate complex; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DHA | Not included | Not included | Docosahexaenoic acid, 18% preparation; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Inositol | Not included | Not included | Inositol; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamine | Not included | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamic acid | Not included | Not included | Hydrochloride; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DMAE | Not included | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| GABA | Not included | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Gotu kola | Not included | Not included | Centella asiatica aerial extract, 4:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Blueberry | Not included | Not included | Vaccinium fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | Not included | Trans-resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Cinnamon | Not included | Not included | Cinnamomum cassia bark extract, 10:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape seed | Not included | Not included | Vitis vinifera seed extract, 95% proanthocyanidins; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Not included | Fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vanadium | Not included | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Not included | Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract, 1% huperzine A; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Prevagen: Regular Strength capsules. Extra Strength, Professional Strength and chewables are different versions.
Dynamic Brain: Current V16R03 panel. All 21 separately quantified nutrients and all 19 members of the 745 mg blend are shown. The label’s 300 mg bacopa study footnote is not a declared bacopa dose in this product.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Prevagen: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Dynamic Brain: Hypromellose vegetable capsule, calcium palmitate, organic rice-hull concentrate and silica. Contains soy.
Version assessed: Current Stonehenge Health label V16R03 with 745 mg blend. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
The long blend has an information limit
Dynamic Brain’s current 745 mg blend contains multiple nootropic ingredients without separate amounts. Prevagen Regular Strength makes its two active amounts explicit. A familiar botanical in a shared blend is not a verified dose match to a study or another product.
Be specific about what you prefer
Dynamic Brain already uses named methylated vitamin forms, so a blanket criticism of its nutrient choices would be misplaced. ThinkEase’s clearer distinction is individual disclosure across its nootropic actives.
That allows a more detailed purchasing assessment than either a narrow formula that omits those actives or a long blend whose individual quantities remain unknown.
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Pure Mind provides 16 stated actives in three capsules, generally below ThinkEase’s amounts. The clean-label profile is the same for both: pullulan and rice hull concentrate. ThinkEase leads for the fuller serving, rather than because Pure Mind alone avoids a long other-ingredient list.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: Prevagen review and Dynamic Brain review.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.