Dynamic Brain Review: Doses, Daily Routine and Our Recommendation
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Dynamic Brain combines nutrients with a long proprietary blend. Its current label needs to be distinguished from older versions circulating in reviews. ThinkEase is our first choice for individual dose visibility, and Pure Mind offers a smaller serving with the same active selection.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaDynamic Brain beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Current Stonehenge Health label V16R03 with 745 mg blend. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Dynamic Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Hericium erinaceus; preparation not specified; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | BacoMind aerial extract, minimum 27% triterpene glycosides; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | L-theanine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Phosphatidylserine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 12 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 400 mcg DFE from 240 mcg calcium L-5-MTHF |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 20 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Vitamin A | Not included | 180 mcg RAE; beta-carotene |
| Vitamin C | Not included | 90 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | 4 mcg; cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin E | Not included | 9 mg; dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetate |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 3 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | 1.7 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | 8 mg NE; niacin |
| Biotin | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | 12 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 110 mg; choline bitartrate |
| Iodine | Not included | 30 mcg; potassium iodide |
| Magnesium | Not included | 42 mg; oxide |
| Zinc | Not included | 5.5 mg; oxide |
| Selenium | Not included | 11 mcg; selenium methionate, as printed on panel |
| Copper | Not included | 0.18 mg; glycinate |
| Manganese | Not included | 0.46 mg; sulfate |
| Chromium | Not included | 12 mcg; picolinate |
| Molybdenum | Not included | 10 mcg; amino-acid chelate |
| Boron | Not included | Boron citrate complex; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DHA | Not included | Docosahexaenoic acid, 18% preparation; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Inositol | Not included | Inositol; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamine | Not included | L-glutamine; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| L-glutamic acid | Not included | Hydrochloride; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| DMAE | Not included | Dimethylaminoethanol bitartrate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| GABA | Not included | Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Gotu kola | Not included | Centella asiatica aerial extract, 4:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Blueberry | Not included | Vaccinium fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | Trans-resveratrol from Polygonum cuspidatum root extract; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Cinnamon | Not included | Cinnamomum cassia bark extract, 10:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Grape seed | Not included | Vitis vinifera seed extract, 95% proanthocyanidins; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Pomegranate | Not included | Fruit extract, 5:1; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Vanadium | Not included | Vanadyl sulfate; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Huperzia serrata whole-herb extract, 1% huperzine A; included in 745 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Dynamic Brain: Current V16R03 panel. All 21 separately quantified nutrients and all 19 members of the 745 mg blend are shown. The label’s 300 mg bacopa study footnote is not a declared bacopa dose in this product.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Dynamic Brain: Hypromellose vegetable capsule, calcium palmitate, organic rice-hull concentrate and silica. Contains soy.
Use the current 745 mg blend
The Stonehenge Health label reviewed here states a 745 mg proprietary blend. Bacopa, lion’s mane and theanine appear within it without separate serving amounts. A footnote describing a bacopa study does not disclose how much bacopa the finished product contains.
Avoid blanket criticism of nutrient forms
Dynamic Brain already lists methylcobalamin B12 and a methylfolate form. It would be inaccurate to suggest every competitor uses less specific vitamin forms. The relevant difference is the visibility of the nootropic amounts inside the shared blend.
ThinkEase provides that visibility across its 16 actives. We prefer it for the inspectable serving, while acknowledging that disclosure is a formulation advantage rather than clinical proof.
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Pure Mind also identifies its actives individually, including 225 mg bacopa and 150 mg theanine. Its clean profile consists of pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate, exactly the same other-ingredient approach as ThinkEase. The latter ranks first for the fuller quantities, not an exclusive clean-label claim.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityFor context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.