NooCube vs Alpha Brain: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
NooCube and standard Alpha Brain are both caffeine-free options, so the decision moves to ingredients and dose visibility. ThinkEase is our first choice. Pure Mind follows for readers who want that same active selection in a smaller serving.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaNooCube beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Brain Productivity formula currently described on the official website. Comparison basis: Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
NooCube Manufacturer’s daily formula amounts |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 250 mg; 12:1 concentrate, 20% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Included within Lutemax 2020; individual amount not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | Presence not verified from the assessed source | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 2.5 mcg; form not verified | Not included |
| Panax ginseng | Not included | 20 mg; 8:1 concentrate | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | 140 mcg | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Resveratrol | Not included | 14.3 mg; 99% trans-resveratrol | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | 250 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Choline | Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. | 250 mg VitaCholine entry on website; not treated as 250 mg citicoline | Provided through alpha-GPC; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 4:1 concentrate; amount not verified | 350 mg; bark extract |
| Lutemax 2020 carotenoid blend | Not included | Included; individual lutein and zeaxanthin quantities not verified | Not included |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | 1.1 mg; thiamine form not verified | Not included |
| Biotin | Not included | 50 mcg; D-biotin | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed |
| Huperzia | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A |
| L-leucine | Not included | Presence not verified from the assessed source | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
NooCube: Brain Productivity formula, not an older alpha-GPC version or another NooCube product. All 12 entries in the assessed website formula are covered. Lutemax 2020 contains carotenoids; its presence is not treated as absence of lutein or zeaxanthin. Full bottle-panel details remain unverified.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
NooCube: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Use today’s NooCube formula
The current Brain Productivity website describes VitaCholine rather than an older alpha-GPC recipe. Alpha Brain uses alpha-GPC within its formula. The choline-related entries should not be treated as identical ingredients, or compared without checking their labeling basis.
One label can be more detailed in some places
Alpha Brain states 100 mg bacopa while other individual quantities remain within blends. NooCube states its bacopa and theanine amounts. It is better to compare those specific entries than to assign a simplistic transparency label to the whole brand.
Alpha Brain also has published product research, a strength distinct from the ingredient selection we prefer in ThinkEase. [1]
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Pure Mind includes 187.5 mg citicoline and 150 mg theanine, with a pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate. ThinkEase uses the same clean-label approach at fuller amounts. That makes Pure Mind our second choice on serving preference, rather than a claim to be identical to either competitor.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: NooCube review and Alpha Brain review.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.