Mind Lab Pro vs Qualia Mind: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Mind Lab Pro and Qualia Mind 2.0 differ in daily capsule count, caffeine and complexity. ThinkEase is our preferred compromise for a broader caffeine-free formula. Pure Mind offers the smaller-serving option within that same active selection.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaMind Lab Pro beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: MLP v4; standard two-capsule label serving. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Mind Lab Pro 2 capsules |
Qualia Mind 6 vegetarian capsules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | 500 mg; hydrochloride |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | 500 mg; mycelium and fruiting body | 125 mg; organic 8:1 extract, RealLionsMane |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 150 mg; 24% bacosides | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | 175 mg | 250 mg |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | 250 mg; Cognizin | 50 mg; Cognizin |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | 100 mg | 200 mg |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | 50 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides | 370 mg; root extract, 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | 100 mg; sunflower | 100 mg; sunflower lecithin |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | 30 mg; stigma extract |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | 10 mg; disodium salt |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | 10 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | 2 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 2.5 mg; NutriGenesis | 2 mg; P5P |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | 100 mcg; NutriGenesis, as presented on label | 333 mcg DFE; L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | 7.5 mcg; NutriGenesis | 100 mcg; methylcobalamin |
| Vitamin C | Not included | Not included | 45 mg; ascorbic acid |
| Vitamin D3 | Not included | Not included | 15 mcg (600 IU); cholecalciferol |
| Vitamin B1 | Not included | Not included | 2.5 mg; thiamine hydrochloride |
| Vitamin B2 | Not included | Not included | 2 mg; riboflavin |
| Vitamin B3 | Not included | Not included | 16 mg; niacinamide |
| Biotin | Not included | Not included | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | Not included | Not included | 5 mg; D-calcium pantothenate |
| Magnesium | Not included | Not included | 84 mg; aspartate |
| Terminalia chebula | Not included | Not included | Fruit extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Boswellia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Boswellia serrata | Not included | Not included | Gum-resin extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Terminalia; individual amount not disclosed |
| Taurine | Not included | Not included | 200 mg |
| Ginkgo | Not included | Not included | 120 mg; leaf extract, 24% glycosides |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Not included | 115 mg |
| Caffeine | Not included | Not included | 100 mg total from Coffeeberry whole coffee fruit, guarana seed extract and anhydrous caffeine |
| Polygala tenuifolia | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; root extract |
| Celastrus paniculatus | Not included | Not included | 90 mg; SmartSeed seed extract |
| Oroxylum indicum | Not included | Not included | 50 mg; Sabroxy bark extract |
| Boron | Not included | Not included | 3 mg; glycinate |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Mind Lab Pro: MLP v4 standard 2-capsule serving. The label also permits 4 capsules: that doubles the amounts shown and halves the number of servings per bottle. Caffeine is not included.
Qualia Mind: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula: 6 capsules, 20 servings per bottle. Nutricog is 300 mg combined; its two botanical members are shown separately without assigning invented doses. Caffeine sources share the stated 100 mg caffeine total.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Mind Lab Pro: Pullulan capsule and rice concentrate.
Qualia Mind: Hypromellose, rice flour, L-leucine, calcium silicate and silica.
Version assessed: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula. Comparison basis: 6 vegetarian capsules.
Standard servings tell different stories
Mind Lab Pro starts at two capsules, while Qualia Mind 2.0 uses six and contains 100 mg caffeine. ThinkEase uses four without caffeine. Mind Lab Pro’s allowance for a larger serving should be kept separate from its standard two-capsule comparison.
Compare the complete daily formula
Mind Lab Pro states 250 mg citicoline. Qualia combines a smaller citicoline amount with alpha-GPC, which is a different ingredient. Adding their weights does not produce an equivalent citicoline figure.
Mind Lab Pro has published product research; older Qualia research should not automatically be assigned to every detail of the current 2.0 formula. [1]
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Pure Mind uses three capsules with 187.5 mg citicoline and the same 16-actives selection as ThinkEase. It is not the largest stack in this comparison. We recommend it for the smaller routine and clean profile, while ThinkEase leads for the fuller amounts and the same short other-ingredient list.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: Mind Lab Pro review and Qualia Mind review.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.