Qualia Mind Review: Doses, Daily Routine and Our Recommendation

Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Qualia Mind 2.0 is a substantial formula with a six-capsule serving. Qualia includes more ingredients than ThinkEase. We prefer its caffeine-free arrangement and four-capsule routine, with Rootana Pure Mind offering the further step down to three capsules.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Qualia Mind beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula. Comparison basis: 6 vegetarian capsules.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Qualia Mind
6 vegetarian capsules
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride 500 mg; hydrochloride
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body 125 mg; organic 8:1 extract, RealLionsMane
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Not included
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg 250 mg
Citicoline 250 mg 50 mg; Cognizin
L-theanine 200 mg 200 mg
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside 370 mg; root extract, 3% rosavins and 1% salidrosides
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower 100 mg; sunflower lecithin
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal 30 mg; stigma extract
PQQ 10 mg 10 mg; disodium salt
Lutein 10 mg 10 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract
Zeaxanthin 2 mg 2 mg; from Lutemax Brain marigold flower extract
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 2 mg; P5P
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 333 mcg DFE; L-5-methyltetrahydrofolate calcium
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 100 mcg; methylcobalamin
Vitamin C Not included 45 mg; ascorbic acid
Vitamin D3 Not included 15 mcg (600 IU); cholecalciferol
Vitamin B1 Not included 2.5 mg; thiamine hydrochloride
Vitamin B2 Not included 2 mg; riboflavin
Vitamin B3 Not included 16 mg; niacinamide
Biotin Not included 30 mcg
Vitamin B5 Not included 5 mg; D-calcium pantothenate
Magnesium Not included 84 mg; aspartate
Terminalia chebula Not included Fruit extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Boswellia; individual amount not disclosed
Boswellia serrata Not included Gum-resin extract, part of 300 mg Nutricog combined with Terminalia; individual amount not disclosed
Taurine Not included 200 mg
Ginkgo Not included 120 mg; leaf extract, 24% glycosides
Alpha-GPC Not included 115 mg
Caffeine Not included 100 mg total from Coffeeberry whole coffee fruit, guarana seed extract and anhydrous caffeine
Polygala tenuifolia Not included 100 mg; root extract
Celastrus paniculatus Not included 90 mg; SmartSeed seed extract
Oroxylum indicum Not included 50 mg; Sabroxy bark extract
Boron Not included 3 mg; glycinate

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Qualia Mind: Qualia Mind 2.0 standard caffeinated formula: 6 capsules, 20 servings per bottle. Nutricog is 300 mg combined; its two botanical members are shown separately without assigning invented doses. Caffeine sources share the stated 100 mg caffeine total.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Qualia Mind: Hypromellose, rice flour, L-leucine, calcium silicate and silica.

Use the 2.0 label for current comparisons

The current formula contains 100 mg caffeine. It also specifies 200 mg theanine and several actives familiar from ThinkEase, including saffron and PQQ. Its 20 servings per container differ from ThinkEase’s 30 and Pure Mind’s 28, so bottle counts need context.

A complex formula is not automatically the better fit

Qualia Mind uses both alpha-GPC and citicoline. ThinkEase has 250 mg citicoline as its stated choline-related ingredient, rather than the same combination. Adding the weights of different compounds would not establish equivalent choline delivery.

Our preference is for fewer daily capsules and no caffeine within this broader category. Earlier research on another Qualia formulation should not be presented as direct testing of every detail in version 2.0.

Where Rootana Pure Mind fits

Pure Mind offers a three-capsule routine with lower daily amounts than ThinkEase, while retaining its active selection. Both use pullulan and rice hull concentrate. ThinkEase remains our first choice for the fuller formula, but Pure Mind may be more convenient when six or four capsules feel impractical.

Read about Rootana Pure Mind

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.

Explore ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

See Rootana Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.

See official Mind Vitality

For context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.

Assessment and suitability

These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.


You may also like

View all
Example blog post
Example blog post
Example blog post