Focus Factor vs Neuriva: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice

Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Focus Factor Original and Neuriva Original make very different promises through their labels: a nutrient-plus-blend approach versus two actives. We favor ThinkEase’s broader individually stated formula. Rootana Pure Mind offers a smaller serving of the same active selection.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Focus Factor beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Original adult tablets. Comparison basis: 4 tablets.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Focus Factor
4 tablets
Neuriva
1 capsule
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Citicoline 250 mg Not included Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed 100 mg
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate) Not included
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid) Not included
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin) Not included
Vitamin A Not included 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids) Not included
Vitamin C Not included 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate) Not included
Vitamin D3 Not included 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) Not included
Vitamin E Not included 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate) Not included
Vitamin B1 Not included 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate) Not included
Vitamin B2 Not included 1.7 mg; Riboflavin Not included
Vitamin B3 Not included 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide) Not included
Biotin Not included 300 mcg; Biotin Not included
Vitamin B5 Not included 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate) Not included
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate) Not included
Calcium Not included 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate) Not included
Iron Not included 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron) Not included
Iodine Not included 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract) Not included
Magnesium Not included 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate) Not included
Zinc Not included 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate) Not included
Selenium Not included 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine) Not included
Copper Not included 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate) Not included
Manganese Not included 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate) Not included
Chromium Not included 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate) Not included
Molybdenum Not included 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate) Not included
Potassium Not included 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate) Not included
DMAE Not included Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
L-glutamine Not included L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
L-pyroglutamic acid Not included L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
DHA Not included Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Inositol Not included Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Bilberry Not included Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
GABA Not included Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Grape whole-fruit extract Not included Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Grape seed Not included Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Vinpocetine Not included Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Sodium chloride Not included Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Huperzine A Not included From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Boron Not included Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Vanadium Not included Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed Not included
Coffee fruit Not included Not included 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.

Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

Version assessed: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.

One phosphatidylserine amount is visible

Neuriva Original supplies 100 mg phosphatidylserine with 100 mg coffee fruit extract. Focus Factor includes phosphatidylserine within its 640 mg blend without a separate amount. Both may contain the ingredient, but only one of those entries supports a direct dose comparison.

Consider whether you want more nutrients

Focus Factor also supplies a range of vitamins and minerals. That can matter if you already use a multivitamin. Neuriva’s simpler one-capsule proposition avoids that wider nutrient list.

ThinkEase is our preferred nootropic-focused option because the individual actives are stated. Neuriva also has relevant published product research, which should be acknowledged rather than obscured by its shorter list. [1]

Where Rootana Pure Mind fits

Pure Mind’s 75 mg phosphatidylserine is lower than Neuriva’s 100 mg. It earns second place for the whole broader formula in three capsules, not for winning each dose comparison. ThinkEase provides the fuller serving and the same clean-label profile.

Read about Rootana Pure Mind

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.

Explore ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

See Rootana Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.

See official Mind Vitality

Read the individual assessments: Focus Factor review and Neuriva review.

Assessment and suitability

These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.

References

  1. Doma et al. (2023). Whole coffee cherry extract and phosphatidylserine formulation: randomized controlled study.

You may also like

View all
Example blog post
Example blog post
Example blog post