Focus Factor Review: Doses, Daily Routine and Our Recommendation

Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.

Focus Factor Original brings a multivitamin-style nutrient list together with a shared nootropic blend. Our preference is to see the nootropic amounts separately. ThinkEase leads on that criterion, with Rootana Pure Mind offering a lighter daily serving of the same disclosed active selection.

Our best overall recommendation

ThinkEase

ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.

See ThinkEase’s full formula

Focus Factor beside ThinkEase

Version assessed: Original adult tablets. Comparison basis: 4 tablets.

Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.

Swipe the table to see every product column.

Complete active-ingredient comparison
Ingredient ThinkEase
4 capsules
Focus Factor
4 tablets
Acetyl L-carnitine 750 mg; hydrochloride Not included
Lion’s mane 550 mg; fruiting body Not included
Bacopa 300 mg; 50% bacosides Whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
N-acetyl L-tyrosine 275 mg N-acetyl tyrosine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Citicoline 250 mg Not included
L-theanine 200 mg Not included
Rhodiola 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside Not included
Phosphatidylserine 100 mg; sunflower Phosphatidylserine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Pine bark 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins Not included
Saffron 30 mg; 0.3% safranal Not included
PQQ 10 mg Not included
Lutein 10 mg Not included
Zeaxanthin 2 mg Not included
Vitamin B6 2.5 mg; P5P 15 mg; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxal-alpha-ketoglutarate, pyridoxal 5-phosphate)
Folate 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate 665 mcg DFE; Folate (400 mcg folic acid)
Vitamin B12 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin 20 mcg; Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin ion exchange resin)
Vitamin A Not included 1,200 mcg; Vitamin A (as CaroCare® natural beta-carotene and Betatene® mixed carotenoids)
Vitamin C Not included 250 mg; Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid, sodium ascorbate, calcium ascorbate, potassium ascorbate, zinc ascorbate, and ascorbyl palmitate)
Vitamin D3 Not included 2.5 mcg; Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol)
Vitamin E Not included 20.1 mg; Vitamin E (as d-alpha-tocopheryl succinate)
Vitamin B1 Not included 3 mg; Thiamin (as thiamine mononitrate)
Vitamin B2 Not included 1.7 mg; Riboflavin
Vitamin B3 Not included 25 mg; Niacin (from inositol hexanicotinate and 50% as niacinamide)
Biotin Not included 300 mcg; Biotin
Vitamin B5 Not included 12 mg; Pantothenic acid (as d-calcium pantothenate)
Choline Provided through citicoline; see its separate row. Compound weight is not the amount of choline. 30 mg; Choline (as choline bitartrate)
Calcium Not included 50 mg; Calcium (as calcium citrate, calcium succinate and calcium ascorbate)
Iron Not included 5 mg; Iron (as carbonyl iron)
Iodine Not included 15 mcg; Iodine (as kelp (whole plant) extract)
Magnesium Not included 100 mg; Magnesium (as magnesium citrate, magnesium malate and magnesium taurinate)
Zinc Not included 10 mg; Zinc (as zinc citrate and zinc ascorbate)
Selenium Not included 50 mcg; Selenium (as selenomethionine)
Copper Not included 0.4 mg; Copper (as copper citrate and TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate)
Manganese Not included 2 mg; Manganese (as manganese citrate)
Chromium Not included 100 mcg; Chromium (as chromium polynicotinate)
Molybdenum Not included 10 mcg; Molybdenum (as molybdenum amino acid chelate)
Potassium Not included 50 mg; Potassium (as potassium citrate, potassium aspartate and potassium ascorbate)
DMAE Not included Dimethylaminoethanol as DMAE bitartrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-glutamine Not included L-glutamine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
L-pyroglutamic acid Not included L-pyroglutamic acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
DHA Not included Fish-body-oil concentrate, 15% DHA; anchovy, sardine and salmon; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Inositol Not included Inositol; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Bilberry Not included Fruit extract, 25% anthocyanosides; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
GABA Not included Gamma-aminobutyric acid; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Grape whole-fruit extract Not included Grape whole-fruit extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Grape seed Not included Activin grape-seed extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Vinpocetine Not included Vinpocetine; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Sodium chloride Not included Sodium chloride; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Huperzine A Not included From toothed clubmoss whole-herb extract; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Boron Not included Boron citrate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed
Vanadium Not included Vanadyl sulfate; included in 640 mg blend, individual amount not disclosed

“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.

ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.

Focus Factor: Original adult formula. All 24 separately quantified nutrients and all members of the 640 mg proprietary formulation are shown. Contains fish and soy. Standard serving is 4 tablets; taking 8 doubles the amounts shown.

Capsule and other ingredients

ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.

Focus Factor: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.

A large list can still leave dose questions

The Original label states a 640 mg proprietary blend alongside individual nutrient entries. Bacopa and phosphatidylserine are present, but their individual amounts cannot be calculated from the blend total. That prevents the same comparison available with ThinkEase’s 300 mg bacopa and 100 mg phosphatidylserine.

Consider the whole daily routine

Focus Factor’s standard serving is four tablets. It also contributes nutrients such as iron, which may overlap with an existing multivitamin. Its label contains fish and soy, details relevant to suitability rather than evidence of inferior quality.

The brand reports controlled research. We have not independently located the relevant peer-reviewed paper, so neither dismissing it as untested nor reproducing marketing claims as verified study results would be justified.

Where Rootana Pure Mind fits

Pure Mind uses three capsules and quantifies its actives individually. It is particularly relevant when the buying priority is a transparent nootropic blend rather than another multivitamin. ThinkEase remains our preferred fuller serving, and both share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient profile.

Read about Rootana Pure Mind

Alternatives: our three recommended options

1 · Best overall

ThinkEase

The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.

Explore ThinkEase

2 · Smaller serving · clean profile

Rootana Pure Mind

Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.

See Rootana Pure Mind

3 · Basic alternative

Mind Vitality

A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.

See official Mind Vitality

For context on evaluating a formula, see our introduction to nootropics.

Assessment and suitability

These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.

Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.


You may also like

View all
Example blog post
Example blog post
Example blog post