Alpha Brain vs Neuriva: Servings, Ingredient Detail and Our Choice
Advertisement feature by Rootana. We benefit financially from sales of our top recommended products.
Alpha Brain and Neuriva Original both avoid a standard caffeine dose, but their formulas differ considerably. We prefer ThinkEase’s broader individually quantified selection. Rootana Pure Mind offers the same selection in three capsules at generally smaller amounts.
Our best overall recommendation
ThinkEase
ThinkEase leads our formula-based shortlist. Pure Mind is the smaller-serving choice, and both offer a clean label with pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate.
See ThinkEase’s full formulaAlpha Brain beside ThinkEase
Version assessed: Standard Alpha BRAIN capsules; current 90-count label. Comparison basis: 2 capsules.
Amounts refer to the stated serving for each product, not one capsule. Extract weights, raw-herb equivalents and elemental mineral amounts are different measurements.
Swipe the table to see every product column.
| Ingredient | ThinkEase 4 capsules |
Alpha Brain 2 capsules |
Neuriva 1 capsule |
|---|---|---|---|
| Acetyl L-carnitine | 750 mg; hydrochloride | Not included | Not included |
| Lion’s mane | 550 mg; fruiting body | Not included | Not included |
| Bacopa | 300 mg; 50% bacosides | 100 mg; leaf and stem extract, within 240 mg Focus blend | Not included |
| N-acetyl L-tyrosine | 275 mg | Not included in the N-acetyl form; L-tyrosine is listed separately | Not included |
| Citicoline | 250 mg | Not included | Not included |
| L-theanine | 200 mg | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Rhodiola | 200 mg; 3% rosavins and 1% salidroside | Not included | Not included |
| Phosphatidylserine | 100 mg; sunflower | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | 100 mg |
| Pine bark | 75 mg; 95% proanthocyanidins | Not included | Not included |
| Saffron | 30 mg; 0.3% safranal | Not included | Not included |
| PQQ | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Lutein | 10 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Zeaxanthin | 2 mg | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B6 | 2.5 mg; P5P | 10 mg; pyridoxine hydrochloride | Not included |
| Folate | 167 mcg DFE from 100 mcg L-5-methylfolate | Not included | Not included |
| Vitamin B12 | 7.5 mcg; methylcobalamin | Not included | Not included |
| L-tyrosine | Not included as L-tyrosine; N-acetyl L-tyrosine is listed separately | Included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Oat straw | Not included | Extract, included in 650 mg Flow blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Cat’s claw | Not included | 350 mg; bark extract | Not included |
| Alpha-GPC | Not included | Included in 240 mg Focus blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Huperzia | Not included | Whole-herb extract within Focus blend; label entry “1% Huperzine A, 400 mcg” does not establish 400 mcg of pure huperzine A | Not included |
| L-leucine | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Pterostilbene | Not included | Included in 60 mg Fuel blend; individual amount not disclosed | Not included |
| Coffee fruit | Not included | Not included | 100 mg; whole coffee fruit extract |
“Not included” indicates confirmed absence from the assessed formula. “Not verified” identifies a gap in the information available for this comparison; it does not mean the manufacturer hides the amount.
ThinkEase: 16 active ingredients; caffeine-free. Compare botanical extracts by both amount and specification, not milligrams alone.
Alpha Brain: Current standard 90-count capsule panel; 2 capsules per serving. Flow 650 mg, Focus 240 mg and Fuel 60 mg are blend totals, not additional amounts to add to their ingredients. Caffeine is not included.
Neuriva: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. This is the two-active formula.
Capsule and other ingredients
ThinkEase: Pullulan capsule and NuFLOW rice-hull concentrate.
Alpha Brain: Hypromellose capsule, maltodextrin and rice-hull concentrate.
Neuriva: Other-ingredient list not verified for this version.
Version assessed: Original capsules, not Plus, Ultra or gummies. Comparison basis: 1 capsule.
Transparency varies by ingredient
Neuriva Original states two active amounts. Alpha Brain specifies some amounts, including bacopa, while theanine and phosphatidylserine share blend totals. The useful comparison is therefore not transparent versus entirely hidden; it is how much detail each relevant ingredient receives.
Both have product research to consider
Alpha Brain and Neuriva each have published controlled studies. Different designs and outcomes prevent simply counting favorable findings to choose a winner. [1] [2]
ThinkEase earns our recommendation through its broader fully stated formula. It has not been established as clinically superior by those studies, which examined different products.
Where Rootana Pure Mind fits
Pure Mind gives a clean-profile three-capsule alternative with 225 mg bacopa and 75 mg phosphatidylserine. The latter is below Neuriva’s amount. ThinkEase remains first for the fuller serving, with the same short other-ingredient list as Pure Mind.
Read about Rootana Pure MindAlternatives: our three recommended options
1 · Best overall
ThinkEase
The fuller four-capsule choice, with 16 stated active amounts. It supplies 300 mg bacopa, 250 mg citicoline and 200 mg theanine. Its clean label uses only pullulan capsule and rice hull concentrate as other ingredients.
Explore ThinkEase2 · Smaller serving · clean profile
Rootana Pure Mind
Our three-capsule option keeps the same 16-active selection, generally at about three-quarters of ThinkEase’s amounts. It supplies 225 mg bacopa and 187.5 mg citicoline. Both brands share the same short pullulan-and-rice-hull other-ingredient list.
See Rootana Pure Mind3 · Basic alternative
Mind Vitality
A botanical formula whose official table includes bacopa, lion’s mane and phosphatidylserine. It is our third choice behind the more fully specified leading formulas. Use the official Mind Vitality destination below for the product discussed here.
See official Mind VitalityRead the individual assessments: Alpha Brain review and Neuriva review.
Assessment and suitability
These recommendations come from Rootana’s review of identified product versions and relevant research. We have not personally tested these products for this article. We favor clear quantities, appropriate ingredient detail and a practical serving. Those criteria do not establish that the highest dose or longest list produces the best clinical result.
Product information checked 7 September 2026. Formulas can change; check the exact current version before buying. A supplement is not a treatment for a cognitive disorder. Seek professional advice for new or worsening symptoms, or to check suitability with medications and health conditions.